Go
About us
Calendar
Contact
Courses
Paddling Programs
Email List
Events
Getting Ready
Good to know
Links
Newsletter
Q & A
Store
Testimonials
Videos


What's going on at Go Kayak!
*** Updated on March 1, 2019 ***

For more information, contact Go Kayak by;
Email: info@gokayak.ca
Phone/Text: 250.477.9881
Web: http://www.gokayak.ca/skills.html


Sea Kayak surf course (Tofino)
A great way to improve your kayaking skills and paddling technique, building confidence and enjoying the fun of playing in active water.

. Saturday March 9 and Sunday March 10, 2019 - 1 spot left
Cost: $225.00

.
Saturday March 30 and Sunday March 31, 2019 - 1 spot left
Cost: $225.00
Introduction to Sea Kayak Rescues (Victoria)
Learn how to deal with a possible capsize by performing rescue skills such as wet exit, self and assisted rescues; essential skills to master if you are planning to get into sea kayaking.

. Saturday March 16, 2019
Cost: $125.00

Introduction to Sea Kayak Currents (Victoria)
Learn how to deal and paddle in and around currents, ferrying, crossing eddy lines, eddy turn, low/high brace turn. It is all about the fun that comes with playing in currents.

. Wednesday April 10, 2019 - Baynes Channel
Cost: $125.00


Introduction to sea kayak towing (Victoria)
Learn about different sea kayak towing techniques and how to safely tow an injured or fatigued paddler back to safety.

. Saturday April 27, 2019
Cost: $125.00

Pool Session from 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm
The pool is a great place to learn new skills in a comfortable and controlled environment.
Additional fees will apply such as entrance fees, pool registration fees, parking fees, etc. Ask for details.

. Sunday April 7, 2019
. Sunday May 5, 2019
. Sunday June 2, 2019
Cost: $75.00


Paddle Canada Ses Kayak Certified Courses
Paddle Canada sets national standards for instruction and certification for recreational paddling: canoe, kayak and stand up paddleboard.

Basic Kayak Skills(Victoria)
. Saturday May 11, 2019
. Saturday June 15, 2019
Cost: $195.00

Sea Kayak Level 1 Skills (Victoria)
. Saturday May 11 & Sunday May 12, 2019
. Saturday June 29 & Sunday June 30, 2019
Cost: $295.00

Sea Kayak Level 2 Skills (Victoria)
4 day course in Victoria - No Camping
. May 17 to May 20, 2019
. June 3 to June 6, 2019
Cost: $595.00

Sea Kayak Level 2 Skills (Deer Group, Bamfield)
5 days & 4 nights camping
. June 20 to June 24, 2019
. July 4 to July 8, 2019
Cost: $650.00

Happy Paddling!

Patti Stevens & Yves Aquin
Go Kayak, Your first steps to kayaking!
Tel: (250) 477-9881
Email: info@gokayak.ca
Web: http://www.gokayak.ca